School Governors

Our School is a Church of England Aided School, and, as such, maintains mutually supportive links with Holy Trinity Church. The Governing Body comprises representatives from Blackburn Diocese, Holy Trinity Church, the Local Authority, the local Parish Council, parents, teachers and non teaching staff. The Church has the majority of Governors since it is responsible for the ethos of the school.

The Governors work hard for the school and have wide ranging responsibilities, including appointment of staff, the curriculum, admissions to school, financial management amongst others. The Governors are also responsible for maintaining and extending the fabric of the building and must bear 10% of the costs for such works. This funding is supported by the fundraising of the FRIENDS of the school.

The Governors hold regular meetings and the minutes of these meetings are available from school. They are unpaid and give their time and expertise voluntarily.

The Governors may be contacted through school. Should you have a query or cause for concern or complaint about any aspect of the school, in the first instance please contact the Headteacher.

Chair Mr P Dunnings
Vice Chair Mr R Every
Rector in Charge Father D Craven
Appointed by Blackburn Diocese Mr L Abernethy
Mrs V Goddard
Appointed by the PCC Mr N Hodgkins
Mrs L Korneliussen
Mrs A Parr
Staff Governor Mrs S Warburton
Appointed by the LA Mr R Every
Co-opted Governor Mrs T Dimmock
Parent Governor / SEN Governor Mrs R Watkinson
Parent Governor Mr S Murphy
Head Teacher Mr S B Smith
Clerk to the Governors LA Clerk

Register of Interests 2017 – 2018

Please click HERE  to see our Governors’ Register of Business Interests and other relevant information.

Governor Attendance at Meetings 2015 – 2016

Please click HERE  to see our Governors’ Attendance at Meetings for the 2015 – 2016 academic year.

Governor Attendance at Meetings 2016 – 2017

Please click HERE  to see our Governors’ Attendance at Meetings for the last academic year.

Governor Information 2016 – 2017

Please click HERE  to see information about our School Governors for the 2016 – 2017 academic year.

Governor Information 2017 – 2018

Please click HERE  to see information about our School Governors for this academic year.